NATIONAL SPIRITUAL ASSEMBLY of the Bahá'ís of the United States

April 30, 2016

To the United States Bahá'í community

Beloved Friends,

In an atmosphere pervaded by an exceptional level of unity and collaborative spirit, delegates to the 108th Bahá'í National Convention in the United States with great dignity discharged their sacred responsibility to elect the National Spiritual Assembly for the Bahá'í administrative year that began at Ridván. We are pleased to report to you that the following members of the U.S. Bahá'í community—listed in descending order according to number of votes received—were elected:

Kenneth E. Bowers Muin Afnani David F. Young Jacqueline Left Hand Bull Kevin Trotter S. Valerie Dana Robert C. Henderson Juana C. Conrad Fariba Aghdasi

The Assembly's organizational meeting to elect its officers will be held at a later time.

Throughout its proceedings, the Convention continually benefited from the experience and insights of three members of the Continental Board of Counselors for the Americas present—Mrs. Farah Guchani-Rosenberg, Mrs. Sonlla Heern, and Mr. Mark Sisson. As the National Spiritual Assembly looks to the year ahead, its resolve is strong to do all in its power to assist the friends to intensify their efforts to fulfill the aims and purposes of the newly launched Five Year Plan, to achieve the friends' unified collaboration in these efforts at every level, and to seek at all times to be humble servants of the blessed community on whose behalf its efforts are lovingly made.

> With loving Bahá'í greetings, NATIONAL SPIRITUAL ASSEMBLY OF THE BAHÁ'ÍS OF THE UNITED STATES

Comit El Cours

Kenneth E. Bowers Secretary